Annual Leave and Days to Work Back

The new leave entitlements (2018/2019) for full year staff and the ‘Days to Work Back’ for 40/41/42 week staff are now available on self-service.

Christmas Closure 2018/2019

The end of the term for term time support staff is Friday 21 December 2018.  The Christmas holiday period is Monday 24 December 2018 until Friday 4 January 2019 (inclusive).

Full year Support Staff Christmas Closure.

The College will be closed for full year support staff from Monday 24 December 2018 until Tuesday 1 January 2019 (inclusive) and will re-open on Wednesday 2 January 2019 for full year support staff.

Full year support staff are required to take 3 days from their holiday entitlement (2018/2019), for the period of the Christmas closure for the days Thursday 27 December, Friday 28 December and Monday 31 December 2018. (Monday 24 December is an additional days holiday given to full year staff in line with 194 days term time).

Friday 21 December Last day of term for all staff (inclusive)
Monday 24 December College Closed (day given to full year staff)
Tuesday 25 December College Closed (Christmas Day) Bank Holiday
Wednesday 26 December College Closed (Boxing Day) Bank Holiday
Thursday 27 December College Closed (1 day’s annual leave required)
Friday 28 December College Closed (1 day’s annual leave required)
Monday 31 December College Closed (1 day’s annual leave required)
Tuesday 1 January College Closed (New Year’s Day) Bank Holiday
Wednesday 2 January College reopens for full year support staff
Thursday 3 January College open for full year support staff
Friday 4 January College open for full year support staff
Monday 7 January College open for all staff

Please note the Christmas closure is always subject to annual review.

Summer Term 2019

Please note the end of term for support staff on a term time contract will be Wednesday 10 July 2019 in order for term time staff to have worked the 194 days per year contract.

Any queries should be directed to the HR Department.  HR@osfc.ac.uk

We reserve the right to cancel or amend the dates of annual leave due to business requirements and the needs of the College, and will give at least 7 days’ notice.

This entry was posted in HR. Bookmark the permalink.

Blog Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *